Log in  | Not a member? Register or

Counties of Ireland


Ireland has four provinces:
Leinster: East part of the island including counties Carlow, Dublin, Wexford, Wicklow, Louth, Kildare, Meath, Westmeath, Kilkenny, Laois, Offaly, Longford.

Munster: South part of the island including counties Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary, Waterford.

Connacht: West part of the island including counties Galway, Leitrim, Mayo, Roscommon, Sligo.

Ulster: North part of the island including counties Cavan, Donegal and Monaghan in the Republic of Ireland and counties Antrim, Armagh, Down, Derry, Fermanagh, Tyrone.

Use the menu on the right, to read more about each county.



No comments yet.

Would you like to comment about this page? Please Log in first!

Cultural Map of Ireland
Family Coat of Arms Generator

Why not see what your family crest could look like based on your own family characteristics?

Create Crest
Kids Language T-Shirts

Just for kids (ages 3 - 10), we have fun t-shirts to help seed an awareness of a new language.

Order Now
News from Counties

3rd March 09:11

Drivers urged to take care after heavy snowfall

GardaĆ­ are advising motorists in counties Galway and Mayo to drive with extreme care this morning, after heavy snowfalls in parts of the west overnight.

12th April 14:16

Four die in separate road crashes

Four people have died in separate road crashes since yesterday evening in counties Mayo, Meath and Tyrone.

12th June 07:28

Two killed in separate road crashes

Two people have been killed in separate road crashes in counties Wexford and Kilkenny in the early hours of this morning.